Thursday, September 3, 2015


Janet Jackson has heard the rally cry of her loyal fans and is charging back with a vengeance. The pop legend just kicked off her Unbreakable World Tour and today she announced that her album, also titled Unbreakable, will be available October 2nd!!! Pre-orders start TODAY on iTunes and Unbreakable follows 30 years after her groundbreaking album Control. Her longtime producers and partners in crime Jimmy Jam and Terry Lewis are back to work on Unbreakable and had this to say:
"It’s wonderful to be creating again with Janet. From songwriting, producing, arranging, singing, dancing, acting, she deftly does it all and truly personifies the word artist. Unbreakable is a gift to all of her fans who have steadfastly stood by her. It is a subject for conversation, a plea for compassion, and a call for action from someone who’s come a long way, but’s got a long way to go, and has much to say about it. In other words, if you want to know what’s on her mind you only have to listen." Sounds like we are going to be getting some REAL shit on this one. Below is the tracklisting for Unbreakable. Can't wait!!!

1. Unbreakable
2. BurnItUp! (ft. Missy Elliott)
3. Dammn Baby
4. The Great Forever
5. Shoulda Known Better
6. After You Fall
7. Broken Hearts Heal
8. Night
9. No Sleeep (ft. J. Cole)
10. Dream Maker/Euphoria
11. 2 B Loved
12. Take Me Away
13. Promis
14. Lessons Learned
15. Black Eagle
16. Well Traveled
17. Gon B Alright

No comments:

Post a Comment